By default, Shep Notify works on all travel sites you visit in your Chrome web browser. If you’re booking personal travel and would like to turn Shep Notify off, you can easily activate personal travel mode from the notification or from the extension. Turning this on will temporarily deactivate Shep Notify. In personal travel mode, the Shep logo or your TMC logo in the lower right of the site will disappear to let you know that the extension is turned off. Personal travel mode will time out in 2 hours and Shep will resume automatically.
Turning Personal Mode On via the Notification
Click the “It’s a personal trip” link in the bottom left corner of the notification. This turns on personal mode and notifications will not be sent.
Turning Personal Mode On via the Extension Icon
You’ll find the Personal Trip toggle by clicking the extension icon to the right of your browser’s address bar. This icon will either be the Shep logo or your travel management company’s logo.
Personal Mode Turned Off
Personal Mode Turned On